- Inhabitat – Sustainable Design Innovation, Eco Architecture, Green Building - http://inhabitat.com -

Navigate New York Fashion Week With a Designer-Customized Bike

Posted By Diane Pham On September 8, 2011 @ 11:20 am In Accessories and Fashion,Bicycles,Green Transportation,New York City | No Comments

Sustainable Fashion's Night Out, Fashion's Night Out, New York Fashion Week, eco-fashion, sustainable fashion, green fashion, ethical fashion, sustainable style, EcoSalon, Of Rags, New York City Fair Trade Coalition, Textile Arts Center" title="Sustainable Fashion's Night Out

Plan on hitting up the shows at this season’s New York Fashion Week [1]? Instead of hopping in a cab and dealing with heavy traffic, why not navigate the city streets with one of 30 bespoke bicycles customized by fashion’s finest, including Diane von Furstenberg [2], Nanette Lepore [3], Prabal Gurung [4]Elie Tahari [5], and Isaac Mizrahi [6]? Courtesy of the Fashion Center Business Improvement District [7], you can borrow one of these sweet rides by Bowery Bicycles [8], each decked out according to its assigned designer. And not only will you be able to beat the bumper to bumper pile up, but you’ll get to show off your rockin’ fashion week outfits all day long on a stylin’ bike!

READ MORE > [9]


Article printed from Inhabitat – Sustainable Design Innovation, Eco Architecture, Green Building: http://inhabitat.com

URL to article: http://inhabitat.com/navigate-new-york-fashion-week-with-a-designer-customized-bike/

URLs in this post:

[1] New York Fashion Week: http://www.ecouterre.com/category/new-york-fashion-week-fashion-shows

[2] Diane von Furstenberg: http://http//www.dvf.com/

[3] Nanette Lepore: http://www.nanettelepore.com/

[4] Prabal Gurung: http://www.prabalgurung.com/

[5] Elie Tahari: http://www.elietahari.com/

[6] Isaac Mizrahi: http://www.isaacmizrahi.com/

[7] Fashion Center Business Improvement District: http://www.fashioncenter.com/

[8] Bowery Bicycles: http://bowerylanebicycles.com/

[9] READ MORE >: http://www.ecouterre.com/borrow-a-designer-customized-bike-during-new-york-fashion-week/

Copyright © 2011 Inhabitat Local - New York. All rights reserved.