1 result
filter by... deadline:

ASLA 2011 Professional Awards Call for EntriesFebruary 25th, 2011

Each year, the ASLA Professional Awards honor the best in landscape architecture from around the globe, while the ASLA Student Awards give us a glimpse into the future of the profession.

The ASLA awards program features six categories: General DesignResidential Design;Analysis and PlanningResearch, co-sponsored by the Council of Educators in Landscape Architecture; Communications; and The Landmark Award, co-sponsored by the National Trust for Historic Preservation. The student awards program also features the Student Community Service Award and Student Collaboration categories.

February 25th, 2011

March 11th, 2011



Award recipients receive featured coverage in the October issue of Landscape Architecturemagazine and in many other design and construction industry and general-interest media. Award recipients, their clients, and student advisors will be honored at the awards presentation ceremony during the ASLA Annual Meeting and EXPO in San Diego, October 30 – November 2, 2011. The award winning projects will be featured in a video presentation at the ceremony and on the awards website following the event.


Members of the student awards jury convening in June 2011 includes:

• Mario Nievera, ASLA, Jury Chair, Mario Nievera Design, Palm Beach, FL, and New York City
• Thomas Balsley, FASLA, Thomas Balsley Associates, New York City
• Gary A. Brown, FASLA, University of Wisconsin—Madison
• James Burnett, FASLA, The Office of James Burnett, Houston
• Shane Coen, ASLA, Coen+Partners, Minneapolis
• Diane Dale, FASLA, William McDonough + Partners, Charlottesville, VA
• M. Elen Deming, ASLA, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
• John King, Hon. ASLA, San Francisco Chronicle, San Francisco
• Karen Phillips, FASLA, New York City Planning Commission