1 result
filter by... deadline:

Design a Building to Help Thailand Become ASEAN’s Fashion Capital–Win Up to $10K in PrizesFebruary 25th, 2015

ASEAN, Thailand, Bangkok, ASEAN Fashion Capital, HMMD, Homemade dessert, architecture competition, design competition

The ASEAN Economic Community–Malaysia, Thailand, The Philippines, Singapore, and Indonesia–are locked in a fierce competition for the title as ASEAN Fashion Capital–and Bangkok wants your help. Introducing the BANGKOK: IAM FASHION HUB, this international competition organized by Homemade Dessert (HMMD) asks architects, architecture students, and architecture enthusiasts to submit their architectural visions for a regional ASEAN Fashion Hub based in the Thai capital. Designs should celebrate Bangkok’s identity, while providing the facilities to present local and international collections in a distinctive landmark building design. HMMD will award a total of $10,000 in prize money to the competition winners. There are no plans to build the winning design. Late registration ends February 25, 2015 and the submission deadline is March 16, 2015.

February 25th, 2015

March 16th, 2015



HMMD will award a total of US$ 10,000 in prize money to competition winners as follows:

1st prize winner - US$ 6000

2nd prize winner - US$ 3000

3rd prize winner - US$ 1000

6 Honorable Mentions

The winners will get international art and design media coverage and will be featured on the HMMD website.


Competition is open for all. No professional qualification is required. Design proposals can be developed individually or by teams (4 team members maximum).


Allison Schwartz - architectural designer, MA Architects, USA; Alona Martinez - lecturer, School of Architecture, University of Plymouth, United Kingdom; Andrejs Edvards Rauchut - 2010 Cooper Union graduate, associate professor at RISEBA; Audrey McKee - architectural designer, Renzo Piano, France; Carlos M Guimarães – architect, depA, correspondent of A10 magazine, Portugal; Eva Otaņķe - planner, owner of "Cilderman Ltd", MSc. Candidate in Sustainable Urban Development at University of Oxford, Latvia; Gemawang Swaribathoro - architect, OMA, Hong Kong; Louis Gyoh - architect and academic, RIBA, MCIOB, FRSA, United Kingdom; Mandy Too - architectural executive - DPA, Singapore; Simon McGown - project designer, Morphosis Architects, USA.

The jury list is constantly being updated.