1 result
filter by... deadline:

Enter the Arch2O NEXT7 architecture competition for a shot at $3,500February 7th, 2016

NEXT7 competition, Arch2O, NEXT7, NEXT7 Arch2O, Next7 competition Arch2O, architecture competition,

Arch2O has launched the NEXT7, an architecture competition that challenges professionals and students to submit their futuristic architecture proposals with an emphasis on sustainability. The entries should tackle some type of problem using post-contemporary technologies or methods and specify at least one major difference that makes the future in which the competition is set, unique from the present day. Late registration and the deadline for submissions is February 7, 2016. A total prize pool of $3,500 will be awarded amongst the top three winners.

February 7th, 2016

February 7th, 2016



1st place: 2000 USD.

2nd place: 1000 USD.

3rd place: 500 USD.

7 Honorable Mentions.

Winners and Honorable Mentions will be published online and also in an upcoming publication produced by and available for purchase.


See the website for details.


1. Massimiliano Fuksas: Founder of Studio Fuksas, and Visiting Professor at the Columbia University (New York), the École Spéciale d’Architecture (Paris), the Akademie der Bildenden Künste (Wien).

2. Kas Oosterhuis: Former Unit Master of AA London, Founding partner at ONL and Hyperbody research group

3. Marjan Colletti: Director of Computing at the Bartlett School of Architecture (UCL), Co-principal of ‘mam-arch’ in London, and Head of the Institute for Experimental Architecture at the University of Innsbruck.

4. Marc Fornes: Registered Architect and Founding principal of MARC FORNES / THEVERYMANY

5. Daniel Gillen: Registered Architect and Founding principal of DGD:DGILLENdesign

6. Ibrahim Abdelhady: Founding Principal and Editor-in-chief at Arch2O, Former Faculty member at Virginia Tech, School of Art and Art History. The American University in Cairo (AUC), and College of Fine Arts, Alexandria University.