1 result
filter by... deadline:

Enter the Architectural League’s ‘No Precedent’ 2012 Prize CompetitionFebruary 15th, 2012

design competition, architecture design competition, green design competition, eco design competition, student design competition, Architectural League Prize Competition, Architectural League, No Precedent design comeptition, 2012 design competition, Princeton Architectural Press

Calling all young architects and designers!  The annual Architectural League Prize Competition is currently accepting entries for this year’s contest, which is organized around the theme of No Precedent. Projects of all types – either conceptual or real, and executed in any medium, are welcome to enter. The jury will select work that will be presented in public forums, an on-line installation, podcasts, and an exhibition that will be held this June. Winners will receive a cash prize of $1,000 and a catalogue of winning work will be published by the Architectural League and Princeton Architectural Press. Entries are due by February 15, 2012.

February 15th, 2012

February 15th, 2012



The jury will select work for presentation in public fora, an on-line installation, podcasts, and an exhibition to be held this June . Winners will receive a cash prize of $1,000, and a catalogue of winning work will be published by the Architectural League and Princeton Architectural Press.


The competition theme is given as a basis for young architects and designers to reflect upon and reevaluate their work. A written statement not to exceed 250 words is required, which defines and considers the work under the rubric of the competition theme. Significant weight is given to how an applicant’s work addresses the theme.

A single portfolio, which may include several projects, must be bound and no larger than 11″ x 14″. The portfolio may not contain more than thirty double-sided pages. CDs, models, slides, and transparencies will not be accepted. Entries must be received at the League office by 5 p.m. February 15, 2012 or postmarked by that date.

Each entrant must submit an entry fee of $25. Entrants may submit cash or a check payable to “The Architectural League of New York.”


Toshiko Mori
Gregg Pasquarelli
Lisa Phillips
Annabelle Selldorf
Robert Somol