1 result
filter by... deadline:

Enter the SEED Awards Design Competition and You Could win $1000!Ongoing...

seed network, seed design competitions, structures for inclusion conference, university of austin texas competitions, cash design competitions, design competitions, green design competitions, eco design competitions, landscape design competitions, architecture design competitions, SEED: Social Economic Environmental Design

The SEED Network has just launched its 2nd Annual SEED AWARDS for excellence in PUBLIC INTEREST DESIGN, a competition which showcases and promotes projects that help create socially, economically, and environmentally healthy communities. Each project submitted will be judged using the “SEED: Social Economic Environmental Design” guideline — a standard evaluation used to measure the positive impact of design projects. Six winners will be chosen, and each winner will receive an all-expense paid trip to present at Structures for Inclusion conference at the University of Austin in Austin, Texas March 24-25; a $1,000 cash prize; and be featured in a documentary series by The UpTake. Submissions will be accepted until January 16, 2012 – enter yours today!


January 16th, 2012



$1000 Cash and an all expenses paid trip to present at the Structures for Inclusion Conference in Austin, Texas


The APPLICATION DEADLINE for Parts I A&B is MIDNIGHT, January 16, 2012. Competition entries should 1) Advocate with those who have a limited voice in public life, 2) Build structures for inclusion that engage stakeholders and allow communities to make decisions, 3) Promote social equality through discourse that reflects a range of values and social identities, 4) Generate ideas that grow from place and build local capacity and 5) Design to help conserve resources and minimize waste.

To learn more about how to REGISTER for the Public Interest Design Competition, go to The $25.00 application fee will also count as registration for attending the Structures for Inclusion Conference in March.

For more information, go to or contact: Mary Haywood, [email protected], 336-978-6642


OPEN CATEGORY: Bryan Bell, Barbara Brown Wilson, Michael Gatto, Sarah Gamble.
ACADEMIC CATEGORY: Michael Zaretsky, Lisa Abendroth, Jeff Hou, Sharon Haar, John Folan.