1 result
filter by... deadline:

Submit your proposals for ‘architecture that reacts’ to the Laka Competition 2015October 20th, 2015

Laka, Laka Competition 2015, architecture that reacts, sustainable architecture, architecture competition

Public arts initiative Laka is inviting designers from around the world to submit their ideas of ‘architecture that reacts’ to the Laka Competition 2015. Although interpretations of ‘architecture that reacts’ will vary, the phrase generally refers to architecture that is accessible to everybody, and can respond and adjust dynamically to the current needs and circumstances of its users. The ideas should stimulate dialogue on how architecture can play a stronger role in social revitalization and help develop more sustainable cities. A prize pool of $5,000 USD will be divided amongst the top three winners. The registration deadline is October 20, 2015 and the deadline for submissions is October 31, 2015.

October 20th, 2015

October 31st, 2015



1st Prize: 2,500 USD

2nd Prize: 1,500 USD

3rd Prize: 1,000 USD


We invite architects, students, engineers, biologists, sociologists, designers, thinkers and organizations to submit their ideas. No professional qualifications are necessary. Interdisciplinary teams are also encouraged to join.

● Registration opens June 1, 2015

● Early Registration: 50 USD until July 1, 2015

● Regular Registration: 75 USD until October 1, 2015

● Late Registration: 100 USD until October 20, 2015

● Project submission deadline: October 31, 2015 (23:59 UTC)

● Winners’ announcement: December 1, 2015


● Maria Aiolova (Architect, Co-Founder of Terreform ONE)

● Chris Bosse (Architect, Co-Founder of LAVA)

● Giacomo Costa (Artist, Photographer, author of The Chronicles of Time)

● Marc Fornes (Architect, Founder of THEVERYMANY™)

● Guy Hoffman (Roboticist, Co-director of IDC Media Innovation Lab)

● Peter Kuczia ( Architect, author of CO2 Saver House)

● Dave Pigram (Designer, Founding partner of SUPERMANOEUVRE)