1 result
filter by... deadline:

World Architecture and News Interiors + Design AwardsMay 30th, 2011

 design competitions, design contest, eco design, eco design competitions, green design competitions, World Architecture and News Interiors + Design Awards, architecture design competitions, lighting design competitions, product design competitions, industrial design competitions, WAN design competitions, interior design competitions

World Architecture News (WAN) is pleased to announce that the WAN INTERIORS + DESIGN Lighting Awards 2011 is now open for entries. The award celebrates and promotes the best in international lighting products & projects, attracting entries from all over the world and providing a global platform to showcase your designs.

The award features two categories:

Lighting Projects: This category will be awarded to the practice that demonstrates technological expertise with design excellence, resulting in highly innovative lighting schemes that push existing boundaries. Submissions are invited from all lighting projects, ranging from small cafes, shops and installations, through to major retail developments, public buildings, residential projects, hotels and workplace lighting.

Lighting Products: This category is an opportunity for manufacturers and designers from around the world to compete for the internationally recognised series of WAN AWARDS. The product category will showcase cutting edge design and innovation including lamps, indoor and outdoor lighting, lighting systems, installations, lighting engineering and workplace lighting. All products entered must be made in series production and must not have been available on the market prior to 1 January 2008.

May 30th, 2011

May 30th, 2011



If you have completed a lighting project in the last 3 years you can now enter for the WAN INTERIORS + DESIGN Lighting Awards 2011. You are invited to submit your entry online.


Using the exclusive WAN database and contacts around the world, they will pull together an unprecedented fusion of high quality architecture and internationally acclaimed judges drawn from both top architectural practices and experts from each sector.